Sunwarrior Classic Plus Café Latte

I’ve been hearing a lot about “Bulletproof” coffee lately and as someone who recently realized that coffee actually isn’t that bad, I wanted to try it.  I made it a few times with some coffee that I have at home and while I maintain that no, caffeine still doesn’t affect me, it really wasn’t that bad.  In fact, it was kind of enjoyable.

From that though, I wanted to make more of a “protein punch” coffee version.

Enter Sunwarrior.  Sunwarrior recently revamped their “Classic” protein powder to create “Classic Plus“.  Still a raw, plant-based protein, they added an awesome blend of ancient grain superfoods (including peas, chia seeds, quinoa and amaranth) to their original rice protein.  It’s also now USDA certified organic with a complete amino acid profile.

On the taste end, I really enjoy the changes they made to their Vanilla flavor.  I feel like it has a much stronger vanilla-bean flavor to it without added sweetness or an aftertaste.

Also, until May 31st, check out their Starter Pack Giveaway– 1-20 entries will win so you’ve got some good odds in your favor!

I decided to make my own “bulletproof” café latte version and not to toot my own horn, but it’s pretty darn delicious.  An awesome way to start they day and keep you fueled throughout!

Disclaimer: Sunwarrior sent me their products to sample and review for the purpose sampling and recipe testing – no other compensation was received..  All opinions are my own.

Classic Plus Café Latte

1 ½ cups Coffee, cooled

1/3-1/2 cup Full Fat Coconut Milk

1 Scoop Sunwarrior Classic Plus Vanilla Protein

1 TBSP Maca Powder (optional)

Freshly Grated Nutmeg (for garnish)

Add cooled coffee, 1/3-1/2 cup coconut milk (depending on taste), protein powder and maca (for an extra energy boosting punch!) into a blender.  Blend until smooth and enjoy!

Serve with freshly grated nutmeg- yum!

Leave a Reply

