Breakfast Tortilla Pasta

Oh man you guys- I feel like I’m so on top of it right now- 2 recipe posts this week!  

Ok that actually makes me kind of sad- I can’t wait to be testing and posting recipes at least 3-4 times a week.  That is one of my goals for the summer (aka, ones I finish classes this spring).  We are gonna get some serious blogging done!  

Seriously- I’m super excited!

Anywho, this recipe was inspired by one I saw in “Heart of the Artichoke”  by David Tanis where he utilized an old tortilla to make “noodles”.  I’ve been trying to be more creative with my ingredients and utilizing my pantry so I’m not running out to the store all the time when there are perfectly good ingredients at home waiting to be used.

I love my breakfasts to be full and flavorful, even when I’m eating healthy- a delicious breakfast sets the tone for the rest of the day.  Eating healthy shouldn’t mean sacrificing flavor or taste!

If you’re interested in checking out this delicious goodness, head over to Train Eat Gain for the full recipe!

Leave a Reply

