Liebster Award Nominations!

So I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award…twice.

Longer back then I want to admit, The Wellbeing Adventure  kindly nominated me for this award and one thing led to another and I didn’t get around to posting about it.  Then, about 2 weeks ago Ashley over at Under the Ash Tree  nominated me as well.  I guess it was a good reminder that I really should properly accept these nominations and post about it!

The Rules are as follows:

  1. Thank the blog(s) that nominated you.
  2. Answer 11 questions from the blogs.
  3. Share 11 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate up to 11 blogs.
  5. Give your nominees 11 questions to answer themselves.

The Liebster Award is one where bloggers nominate other bloggers and share the love.  So let’s get started!

The Wellbeing Adventure:    

  1. If an actor / actress had to play you in a movie of your life, who would you choose? Molly Ringwald.  I often hear that I look like her but it’s not just that- I mean, who doesn’t find themselves relating to “The Breakfast Club” or “Sixteen Candles”.
  2. What is your biggest fear / phobia? I’m not sure if I have a real phobia so much as certain uh…OCD issues.  I like things a very certain way.  I often like things parallel or perpendicular.  I also have issues with certain sounds and repetitive noises.
  3. If you could change 1 thing in your life (that has happened or that is currently happening) what would it be? I’ve wondered about this a lot because there are certainly a lot of things I regret doing or having done but when I really think about it, I wonder if I didn’t make those mistakes, would I still be the same person I am today?  Would I still have learned to be a better person?  Because of that, I think (unfortunately) I’d have to no, I wouldn’t change anything.
  4. What would you do with a lottery win? Go traveling the world to eat everything.
  5. What is your favorite song? Depends on the day or week.  Queen is my favorite band though.
  6. What would you eat for your last meal? My family’s homemade mac and cheese.  It’s a lifesaver.
  7. Is there a quote / motto you live your life by? I probably should, but I don’t.
  8. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? Finishing up my graduate program to be a registered dietician. 
  9. What is your favorite all time movie? I really love Star Wars (the originals- IV, V, VI).
  10. What is your favorite make up product? Mascara.  Good mascara is everything.
  11. What are you looking forward to the most in the next 12 months? Right now, with all the snow and winter we’ve been having, I’m looking forward to a warm summer!

Under The Ash Tree:

  1. What was your favorite meal growing up? My mom’s mac and cheese (which is actually my grandmother’s recipe).
  2. Lena Dunham? Pro or Con? I don’t follow her very much but from what I’ve heard, I’d probably lean towards “con”.
  3. Best book you read in High School? To Kill a Mockingbird.
  4. Where do you most want to travel too (where you haven’t already been)? Thailand.
  5. It’s a Snow Day! What movie do you decide to rent? Something warm and fuzzy- emotional but nostalgic.  Disney movies are always a winner.
  6. What’s your proudest accomplishment? Competing in a figure competition last year.
  7. Who is your favorite Actress/Actor? Javier Bardem: Because Oh. My. Damn.
  8. What’s your favorite blog post you’ve written? You know, I don’t think I have a favorite.  I like different ones for different reasons.  Some because of the written content within it, some because the photos look so good and some because the recipe is just ballin’.
  9. Someone is coming to visit you. Where is the first place you take them? LOCAL RESTAURANTS.  IMMEDIATELY.  ARE YOU HUNGRY NOW? NO?  WELL YOU WILL BE SOON- LET’S GO EAT!
  10. What was the last song you listened too? I’m listening to Spotify right now.  Every few minutes there’s a new song so I can’t keep track.
  11. Why did you pick your blog title? I wanted a play on words on how it only takes a little bit of seasoning and herbs combined with time and patience to make something amazing and delicious.  Not because I don’t know the difference between “time” and “thyme”.

11 Facts About Myself:

  1. This should come as no surprise, but my favorite color is pink.
  2. Stargazer Lilies are my favorite flower.  I love how they smell so much.
  3. I’m left-handed.
  4. I lived in Gifu, Japan for a year when I was in high school.
  5. I’ve trained under a Chinese Tea Master for several years.  I also trained at a Japanese Tea Shop for one year.
  6. I used to be a dancer in high school.  Nothing professional but I did spend hours everyday at the dance studio most days of the week taking classes.
  7. I didn’t use to be food obsessed.  Yeah, I don’t know what was going on with me until I went to college.
  8. My nails have always been long.  I’m not girly in most senses, but I’ve always had my nails naturally long since I was about 8.  My mom told me that if I took care of them (aka, didn’t let them get jagged and sharp) I could grow them.  They’ve been long ever since.
  9. I’m an only child.
  10. I don’t like radishes or celery. Celery I can sometimes deal with when it’s used in soup but radishes…nope, never.
  11. My favorite book series of all-time is The Song of the Lioness Quartet.

Blogs I am nominating:

  1. Maresa from The Lovely.
  2. Samantha from The Lovely Stars.
  3. Alice from Mitzy at Home.
  4. Meghan from Oatgasm.

Questions for nominated blogs:

  1. Why did you start your blog?
  2. When is your favorite time to work on posts?
  3. If you suddenly inherited a bunch of money and didn’t have to work ever again, what would you do?
  4. What is your ideal weekend?
  5. Do you have a favorite tv show?
  6. ookies, cupcakes or chocolate- if you had to choose a favorite, what would it be?
  7. Do you speak any other languages?
  8. Favorite movie?
  9. Least favorite food?
  10. Where have you traveled?
  11. Favorite local restaurant?

Leave a Reply

