Sunday Links

And so another week comes to a close.  I spent much of the weekend watching wayyyyy too much of the Food Network.  Especially for a girl who’s not allowed to eat any of that now.  I’m learning a lot though!  Now I just need to see if I can start practicing recipes and ideas and just…you know, not eat it.  Mr. C has been my tester for a lot of things lately.  You know, the, “Here, I made this- now eat it.  Immediately.”

In other news though, Ashley, over at Under the Ash Tree nominated me for a Liebster Award!  I was also nominated by The Wellbeing Adventure a while back and so I’ll be posting about it in the coming week!

Blood oranges being in abundance, I absolutely love this recipe for Candied Blood Orange Chips with Maldon Sea Salt Flakes and Fennel.  

Blueberry Muffins Recipe with Blood Orange oh yes.

And grapefruit, yes grapefruit + alcohol. Pomelo Paloma Cocktails from Brooklyn Supper.

And Orange Crumble Tart with Vanilla Bean.  Glorious.

This past week was national Nutella day (February 5th) so I saw a decent number of amazing Nutella recipes.  I particularly loved this one from How Sweet Eats.  Simple and delicious: Nutella Oatmeal Cookie Shake. 

Also, let’s talk carbs.

Brie, Bacon and Orange Pizza with Truffle Oil from A Duck’s Oven.  Yeah baby!

(Mini) Granola+ Pear Scones ? Don’t mind if I do!

Everything from My New Roots is amazing so I’m super duper excited for this one: Chocolate Chunk Nut Butter Blondies.

I’m also really into this dairy free + gluten free salted chocolate lavender cupcakes & whipped honey coconut cream frosting from Beth Kirby at Local Milk.

And finally, seeing as Valentine’s Day is coming up fast, I love these cute Handmade Valentines from Camille Styles.

Leave a Reply

