Avocado on Toast: A Perfect Morning

Now this “recipe” is ridiculously simple and I’m pretty sure everyone and their mom has “made it” at some point in time but regardless, it remains a favorite of mine.  It’s one of the easiest, super delicious things there are.  Really.

And what makes it is the quality of the ingredients.

It takes no time at all to prepare, but having a perfectly ripe avocado, fresh from the bakery bread and just the right seasonings sprinkled on top makes it magic.

It’s such a comforting, refreshingly simple thing to make.

I like making my toast and taking a few moments to relax before I really begin my day.  Pancakes still own my heart, but they take time and attention to make.  I actually have to make some effort in the morning.  And often times I’m just not into working my mind and paying attention to things in the am. 

That’s where this magic dose of happiness comes in.

A slow, satisfyingly healthy way to start your day.

Avocado on Toast

Serves 4

4 Slices of Freshly Baked Bread

1 Avocado

Finishing Salt (or Fleur de Sel)

Marash Chili Flakes (more info about this here)

Toast your bread.

Mash your avocado and smear it on top.  Sprinkle generously with finishing salt and marash chili flakes.

Take a deep breath and start your day.

Leave a Reply

