Weekend Round-Up

Hey everyone!

It’s that time again!  The time where I get to feel like Oprah and talk about my favorite things.

Like brunch at Chavelas.

A friend of mine from school, who now lives in London, came back home for a while and we were able to hang out a few times which was great.  

It’s a bummer when you try to keep your friends close and they all keep going off and traveling and stuff.  Seeing as I want to do the same, I get it…but I’m totally jealous and selfish ’cause I want them all to stay with me wherever I go.

Anywho, in other news for the week!

Some of my favorite things include:

As someone who just got a new phone ’cause my last one took a swim over Christmas and didn’t survive it (more about this later), I’m super excited to indulge in what Ashley has to say about Phone Apps to Make You Happier. I totally spent most of Saturday downloading a bunch of these guys and playing with them

Next up, I’m really into Joy the Baker’s Magic Mineral Broth.

And how about this amazing Orange Ginger Tumeric Lassi by The Roasted Root?

The Kitchn was really on top of their food and health front this week as well with posts about The Controversy of Counting Calories, How I Think About Eating Healthy: More of This, Less of That and finally, how eating three meals a day is all in your head.

I’m also completely in love with this post by Ciao Mama about Green Tea Ice Cubes for skin care.

And last, but certainly not least, one of the newer bloggers I’m following, the Tiffin Box has an awesome new tutorial on How to Sprout Wheat Berries to Make Sprouted Wheat Flour.

Leave a Reply

