Sunday Link-y Roundup!

I have lost all consistently in my life!

Yes, I feel like being dramatic right now.

It’s really not that bad, it’s just that it takes me a decent amount of time to get back on track with things and make a new schedule with which to organize myself.  I have a very single-track mind so when I’m focused on something, that’s all I think about which is why I like structure and schedule- it helps me keep my sh!t together, ya know?

Anyway, one more week then I’m done with classes.  Then I get to completely freak out about finishing my Christmas gifts and organizing the apartment and this website.  It’s cool, we’ll get there eventually.

In the meantime, here’s a picture of my amazingly sexy cat.

I mean, just look at that cat!  Wow!

Anyway, I also wanted to share some of my favorite links this week.

First of all, let’s get into the holiday spirit with this awesome Vegan Eggnog recipe from Edible Perspective.

Then there’s these Rum Cardamom Fig Chocolate Truffles from The Roasted Root. (because who doesn’t love a little bit of rum in their balls?)

And speaking of alcohol, how about this awesome Apple and Cinnamon Infused Bourbon from The Kitchn?

Chelsea, over at A Duck’s Oven has this adorable desktop calendar for December.

I also found THE MOST adorable marshmallows on the internet. OMG THEY’RE CAT MARSHMALLOWS!!

I also loved this video on the master of action comedy, Jackie Chan.

And finally, my mom and I made pasta on Friday.  It is glorious!  I made pasta for dinner on Saturday and it was pure magic (I just need to get better with getting that perfect, not too overpowering but coats the noodles just right, sauce). 

Happy Sunday everyone!

Leave a Reply

