Tropical Pumpkin Smoothie (with MCT Lean)

Tropical pumpkin smoothie- wait what??

Yeah, I don’t get it.

Like, it’s not crazy “tropical”-y with tons of fruit and stuff but when I drink it, it reminds me of something I’d drink in the summer.  

Pumpkin and all.

Which is something I can deal with because last week the temperature plummeted out here.  Considering I work outside right now it’s not the most fun.  I like cold weather, but not when I’m standing outside all day.  Saturday I wore 5-6 layers of clothing and was still cold.

Maybe I’m just a wuss or maybe it’s a sign I’m getting old (or something) ’cause I don’t remember getting so chilled easily.

But hey, right now, it’s cool (or more accurately, it’s “warm”) ’cause I’m inside on the couch typing this up for you and sipping on my delicious tropical smoothie.

Yesterday was chest and tricep day so I’m kinda super sore so of course, this is a protein smoothie (do I make any other type?  Not often…).  

A while back MCT Lean was kind enough to send me some of their products to sample, including their chocolate and vanilla protein powders. (They also sent some wonderful MCT Oil but to be honest, I’m kind of trying to save it a little longer until I start competition prep again- I think it’ll be very helpful when I’m leaning out)

I love that their vanilla protein powder has an almost “vanilla bean” flavor to it which is why I chose it for this smoothie.

Now I actually kind of posted this recipe on my Instagram and Twitter earlier in the week but I figured I’d give it an official “recipe space” with official recipe pictures to share with you all.

Tropical Pumpkin Smoothie

Makes 1

3/4 Cup Cooked Hubbard Squash (canned, pureed pumpkin would work just fine as well!)

1 Date, pit removed

1 Cup Milk (or non-dairy variety such as Almond Milk)

1/2 Banana

1 Scoop MCT Lean Vanilla Protein Powder

Blend awayyyyyyyy

And enjoy!

 

Disclaimer: MCT Lean sent me their products to sample and review for the purpose of making recipes- no other compensation was received..  All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

