A Not-So Case of the Mondays

Monday’s can sometimes be hard for me.  I’m sure anyone that’s seen “Office Space” knows about the Case of the Mondays.  I used to have that a lot but now, more often than not, I think of Mondays as a reset time.  It’s the start of a new week- time to make changes and adjust things that maybe you weren’t happy about last week (or for continuous weeks before that).

I’ve recently gotten into the habit of waking up in the morning, getting breakfast and lunch together for my mom and seeing her off and then going back to bed.  It’s not that I’m really tired (ok, I’m somewhat tired, I’ll admit) but I just don’t want to be up and productive yet.

I don’t like rushing into my mornings- I like taking them slowly but I dislike going back to bed as I have been doing.  I’m just wasting time and being unproductive for no reason.

Today, instead, after my mom left I got ready and to take the dogs for a walk and what was meant to be a short walk ended up being quite a long walk.  I was relaxing and enjoying the weather and doing “nothing”.  Letting my mind wander along with my body.

The Nectar Collective

That’s why this week, for my personal goals this week I want to focus on one thing: relaxing and going for a walk with the dogs first thing in the morning.  Get myself moving and inspired to be productive.  

It’s a small thing, but I’m not a big fan of making drastic changes.  I have other bigger things I want to accomplish and progress with but my hope is that a simple change in my morning routine can help with everything else to follow in the day.

What are your goals for this week?

2 thoughts on “A Not-So Case of the Mondays

  1. Kate Lokker says:

    I feel the same way about getting up early in the morning but every time I do I think, man… i feel so much better. Here’s to helping you keep your goals this week!! Have fun with the dogs and enjoy this time of year!-Kate

    Like

Leave a Reply

