NYC Greenmarkets #GrowNYC

Sunday I arrived back in NYC for a quick, several day trip.  Mr. C picked me up in the city and then we promptly went to our favorite Indian spot for lunch before going to the apartment (gotta make it in time for those lunch specials!).

(He doesn't really like to be photographed)

(He doesn’t really like to be photographed)

He was impatient to eat so I kind of had to rush to try and get any pictures of the meal before he grabbed it up (take note of the hand in the first photo making its way to the dish).  Mmmm delicious mushroom saag….spicesssss.

Yesterday I made my way to Union Square (twice, actually) to head to my favorite place: the Greenmarkets.  Unfortunately, Monday is a smaller market day than Wednesdays but it was still quite bustling.

You know it's good if the bees can't stay away!

You know it’s good if the bees can’t stay away!

These loaves were huge- of course I had to buy some!

These loaves were huge- of course I had to buy some!

Hot peppers yessss

Hot peppers yessss

And my personal favorite: poblanos.

And my personal favorite: poblanos.

I was quite happy to find sunchokes!

I was quite happy to find sunchokes!

After doing some shopping and seeing a friend (and running into another afterwards) it was time to head back to the apartment and drop off my goodies.  I often wish I did have the money to be able to afford to live in Manhattan but when I walk along the Eastern Parkway when the weather is so gorgeous, I’m glad my apartment is in Crown Heights.

I’m excited to go to a book signing this evening (the real reason why I made a last minute decision to visit the city) and I look forward to taking pictures and sharing them with you all tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

