Pumpkin Pie Chocolate Protein Smoothie

It’s the last day of Vega’s #BestSmoothie Contest and well, it’s better late then never! I’ve been tweeting about it all month but I figured I’d try to jump in with my own recipe like a champ at the last minute.

Also, with being the end of the month, I’ve decided to participate in sharing my Weekly Wishes that The Nectar Collective has put together.

The Nectar Collective

Here are some of my Weekly Wishes and Goals for October:

1. Read more books– I have several books and cookbooks that I’ve been wanting to sit down and read.  I keep letting myself get distracted so I’d like to plan on dedicating 30 minutes to reading before going to bed (this should also help me relax better so I can fall asleep quicker!)

2. Finish my dress- I started cutting out segments for a fun dress with a sort of “Day of the Dead” fabric I had picked out several years ago and I want to work on actually finishing in an  appropriate amount of time (and it would be especially great to have it finished so I can be festive and wear it this month!).

3. Drink more water- ‘ve started slacking in this aspect of my life again now that the weather has cooled down.  Water is so important though so I want to get back on track and focus on my health and keeping properly hydrated- gotta fuel that body right!

And now back to the smoothie!

I was just waiting for the right inspiration and who would have thought chocolate would taste so good with pumpkin?  I sure didn’t!

So don’t wait- check out the contest give the recipe a try!

Pumpkin Pie Chocolate Protein Smoothie

Serves 1-2

1 Cup Pumpkin Puree

1 1/2 Cup Milk (I prefer almond)

1 Scoop Vega Chocolate Protein Powder

2 TBSP Raw Hemp Seeds

1/2 tsp Cinnamon

1 TBSP Maple Syrup

Blend away and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

