Vegan Cuts

With training changes, moving, new jobs and everything else I know my posts have been a little all over the place.  My life has been going through a lot of major changes lately and I’m just trying to keep up!  Gotta keep pushing forwards ’cause you can’t go back and you can’t sit around and stay in neutral, eh?

All that being said, amongst some of the many things that has happened recently, one of the more exciting ones would be Vegan Cuts. Over a month ago, Vegan Cuts contacted me about writing a review for their monthly Snack Box and to be honest, I couldn’t have been more thrilled!

I actually first started subscribing to their monthly snack box over a year ago when I saw them at the New York Vegetarian Food Festival in 2013.  They were running a special and me, being the sucker for deals that I am, couldn’t resist.  I had never signed up for a snack box before and I was a little hesitant.  It’s a little like signing up for a CSA in New York- you put down money and then you don’t know what you’re going to get.  I may live in Maryland now but the general “suspicion of others” I have learned from living within NYC hasn’t gone away.  While this may typically pertain to people, for me it also pertains to snack boxes or any other pre-paid item for that matter.

Let’s be honest, yes I signed up, but I was also a little worried that I might just get a bunch of junk that didn’t interest me.

But life is all about living on the edge, right?

Like signing up for monthly snack boxes full of surprise items.

Flash forward a year and many snacks later.

My awesome May Snack Box.  If you look closely you can see one of the items didn't even last long enough to get the picture taken before I started crunching on it!

My awesome May Snack Box.  If you look closely you can see one of the items didn’t even last long enough to get the picture taken before I started crunching on it!

I’ve been receiving and trying out their boxes for over a year now and I have to say I love them and even more so now than when I lived in NYC! I love looking forward to a box full of surpise goodies each month. From eco-friendly laundry detergents to top notch protein powders to pre-made pizza mixes and chocolate bars, I have been introduced to so many new and wonderful vegan products that I completely love (many of which I have gone back and to buy from their online shop or in my local food stores). While some of the companies they work with are well established, many of the companies and products they introduce are new or recent upstarts. I believe the co-founders Jill and John really work hard to find items that will appeal to everyone which I’m sure is no easy task between work-out addicts (like myself), gluten-sensitive and intolerant, primarily raw consumers etc (and everyone in between). While it may not be perfect for everyone, the boxes are all encompassing because there is always something for everyone to enjoy.

Here's another example of an earlier Snack Box from April.  

Here’s another example of an earlier Snack Box from April.  

So, ya know, if you’re looking to live on the edge give the Vegan Cuts Snack Box a try!  Surprise goodies in the mail are always a fun thing~

 

 

Leave a Reply

