Zingy Zucchini Bites

The last few days have been crazy busy and it probably won’t slow down until next Sunday, after my competition.  I’m excited that this is the last weekend though because, to be honest, I really miss making pancakes on Sundays.  I’ve really been missing those carb-y, not particularly balanced breakfasts.  

Making pancakes on Sunday morning is very much like a meditative moment for me.  It signals the conclusion of the weekend and reminds me of the oncoming work to come on Monday that looms in my future but isn’t quite here yet.

When I make pancakes, my mind says, “Not yet”.  

The reminder that my time to relax is coming to an end makes me slow down, savor the moment and appreciate it more…

 

 

But seeing as it is still this weekend, and not next, this is not a pancake recipe, but rather, a snack recipe!

How about these?  

These are healthy snacks that are light and crispy- full of savory flavor and fit into anyone’s diet (or travel bags)!  I’ve never been big into traditional-style chips, but who doesn’t love a good crunch when they snack on something?  I certainly do!

Om nom nom.  Crunch crunch crunch!

Another thing about these babies is they’re raw.  

I haven’t used my dehydrator since I moved in January but now that we’re getting into warmer months I’m really looking forward to making healthy, portable veggie snacks again!  Time to start getting ready to dehydrate those leftover veggies!

Zesty Zucchini Bites

2 Medium Zucchini, sliced very thin
2 TBSP Nutritional Yeast
1/3 Cup Red Wine Vinegar
1 tsp Taco Seasoning

In a medium bowl, mix nutritional yeast, red wine vinegar and taco seasoning.  Pour over zucchini slices and toss to coat completely.  Spread slices evenly on dehydrator trays and dehydrate at 105F for 8-10 hours until zucchini bites are dried and crispy.

Leave a Reply

