Quick Taco Bowls

So ever since I made that recipe for Tempeh Tacos I’ve been on a crumbled tempeh kick. I think about crumbling and marinating tempeh a lot, actually…I’m weird, I know. I’m used to it.

This recipe came together from a desire to make tacos again, but a simpler, cleaner recipe that would fit into my macros. I hope you enjoy!

This recipe is made to serve one however, if you want more, just use more!  I cooked up a ton of split green peas and have extra taco shells, spinach and salsa available in my fridge so I can put together more meals throughout the week (or make it for several people, if you are more social than myself!)

 

Tacos – Makes 1

1/4 Tempeh Mixture (Recipe Below)
1/3 Cup Boiled Split Green Peas
1 Cup Spinach, Chopped
2 TBSP Corn Salsa
1 Corn Taco Shell Broken into Chips

Tempeh Mix (makes 4 servings)
1 Pack Tempeh, Crumpled
1 tsp Taco Seasoning
4 TBSP Balsamic Vinaigrette
2 tsp Tomato Paste
1 Poblano Pepper, Chopped
1/2 Red Bell Pepper, Chopped

Combine all tempeh mix ingredients together and toss into heated pan. Cook until heated through.

Place all taco ingredients into a bowl and eat!

Approx:

350 cal
9g fat
56g carbs
17g fiber
23g protein
 

Leave a Reply

