Power Smoothie

So I was thinking about those “Smoothie Tuesdays” that I used to do and while it is in fact Thursday, and not Tuesday, I felt inspired!

That and I had some blueberries in my fridge that were getting kind of sad….so maybe I was inspired by the blueberries but hey, that’s ok.  As long as food was not wasted!

So here’s a quick power smoothie to get you through the day (or your workout!)

Enjoy!

Power Smoothie – serves 1

1 Scoop Raw Meal Spiced Chai (by Garden of Life)

1 Cup Almond Milk

3/4 Cup Blueberries

1 Orange (peeled)

1/2 Cup Spinach (packed)

1 Packet of Stevia (for added sweetness- optional)

Blend away!  If it is a little too thick add more almond milk, or some water.

Leave a Reply

