Healthy Protein Pudding

Hey everyone! Long time no see I know. A lot has happened in the past few months, chiefly amongst them being that I have moved out of Brooklyn to a very rural area of Maryland. The transition has been…somewhat challenging. But I’m working on it and trying to keep busy.

I’m currently working on cutting for a (undecided) competition in the spring along with getting my trainer certification while I take classes out here. Anyway, with competition prep comes the inevitable denial of many foods. Recently that has been breads/flour, sweets and alcohol. All of which are things I love greatly (who doesn’t?). I’m not close enough to completion dates that I’m getting extremely strict yet with my diet but I’ve been sticking with food prep on Sundays and strict with staying on point with my prepared meal plans each day (6-7 small meals a day that hit on the necessary food groups). Switching out my evening glass of wine for tea hasn’t been too bad and putting all available breads in the freezer has worked well.

And the sweets? Well after a while you stop craving the sugar. For the most part. When I was thinking about making this recipe I wanted to make something that could still feel somewhat decadent and wouldn’t steer me off track of my meal plans but would actually fit right in.

With approximately 80cal per 1/2 cup serving, 5g sugar and 8g protein it fits my bill and I hope it’ll fit yours too!

Healthy Protein Pudding – makes 6 Servings

19oz Silken Tofu
1/4 Cup Raw Cacao
2 TBSP Raw Agave (can sub for maple syrup)
1.5 TBSP Stevia

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend! Ta daa-done!

I topped mine with some goji berries.

Leave a Reply

