Stupid Easy Chocolate Protein Smoothie

Now, why do I call this “stupid easy”?, you may be asking. Well earlier this week I was busy doing my thing (in this instance, studying away) and found I had only a little extra almond milk in the fridge (I had a second unopened container). I have very little room in my fridge since veggies take up a lot of room and I decided I wanted to use it up then and there (can you pick up on the fact that this was also a study diversion tactic?). I didn’t want cereal so I decided to make a smoothie but I was out of bananas and thought, well I guess I can just try it with protein powder and a little extra cacao and BOOM! AMAZING DRINK RIGHT THERE!

Seriously though, how did I not think to make this before?? It’s stupid easy! I mean I’m basically making chocolate mylk. Duh.

But me, being me, I have decided that it is brilliant and I shall share it with the world. If you roll your eyes at this “recipe” I won’t mind. It’s cool. I know everyone else already knows about this.

Stupid Easy Chocolate Protein Smoothie -serves 1

1 1/2 Cups Original Almond Milk
1 1/2 TBSP Raw Cacao
1 Scoop Chocolate Protein Powder

Blend.

Duh.

Done.

Leave a Reply

