Guiltless Chocolate Milkshake!

It’s Smoothie Tuesdays but you guys, I want a milkshake.  Badly.  An extra thick, seriously chocolate-y one.  You know, the one that you almost need a spoon because using a straw is too hard and takes too much time.  Yeah, that kind of shake.

Right now I’m kind of kicking myself for not having any frozen bananas because I want to make another.  RIGHT NOW.  That would make my day so much better from the very start.  ‘Cause I mean, come on- milkshakes for breakfast? Oh yesssssss.  When I was a kid I don’t think I ever did that (that would actually require a little work) but I did definitely do the “eat ice cream right out of the container for breakfast” .  While it wouldn’t happen often, my family is kind of a “Dessert for breakfast?  Great idea!” kind of group.

These days I kind of stray away from such habits, or in this case, make alterations.  But hey, if I can make a simple, healthy version, then oh yes, it’s happening.  And yes, it is  happening.  Right here, right now.  Do it.

 Guiltless Chocolate Shake

 

  0
  false
 
 
  18 pt
  18 pt
  0
  0
 
  false
  false
  false
 
  
  
  
  
 

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;}

2 Large Bananas, frozen overnight*

3 TBSP Cacao Powder

1 Cup Almond Milk

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

1 Scoop Chocolate Protein Powder (optional- if omitting, add
2 more TBSP of Cacao)

*Tip: Unpeel
and slice bananas before putting them in the freezer

Chop up bananas, put all ingredients in the blender and BLENDDDDDDDDDD!

2 thoughts on “Guiltless Chocolate Milkshake!

    • Kelsey Marcus says:

      Thanks a lot! This shake is one of my favorites! I’m on lunch break right now so I’ve only briefly looked at your page but I’ll absolutely check it out more later!If you are interested, I also have a Facebook page (A Little Rosemary and Time, of course) where I update more regularly other than just recipes. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

